Text Size:
Updated On: Wednesday, 20 June 2018
Development Issues
Closing Africa’s Wealth Gap ( Wednesday, 20 June 2018 12:05 )
Universities & Their Duty to Help Refugees ( Wednesday, 13 June 2018 14:48 )
Warnings of a New Global Financial Crisis ( Monday, 11 June 2018 12:12 )

Election of New Non-permanent Members of Security Council (identifer:764/764874)

Content by: President of the General Assembly
The General Assembly elected five non-permanent members for two-year terms on the Security Council starting on 1 January 2019: Belgium, Dominican Republic, Germany, Indonesia and South Africa.

Didier Reynders (right), Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Belgium, speaks with Heiko Mass (left), Minister for Foreign Affairs of the Federal Republic of Germany, and Christoph Heusgen (centre), Permanent Representative of Germany to the UN, in the General Assembly Hall before the election.


Subscribe to our newsletter