Text Size:
Updated On: Thursday, 21 June 2018
Development Issues
Closing Africa’s Wealth Gap ( Wednesday, 20 June 2018 12:05 )
Universities & Their Duty to Help Refugees ( Wednesday, 13 June 2018 14:48 )
Warnings of a New Global Financial Crisis ( Monday, 11 June 2018 12:12 )

Election of New Non-Permanent Members of Security Council (identifer:764/764894)

Content by: President of the General Assembly
The General Assembly elected five non-permanent members for two-year terms on the Security Council starting on 1 January 2019: Belgium, Dominican Republic, Germany, Indonesia and South Africa.

Jerry Matthews Matjila (left behind nameplate), Permanent Representative of the Republic of South Africa, and other members of the delegation of South Africa seen in the Assembly Hall after their country is elected to the Security Council.


Subscribe to our newsletter