Text Size:
Updated On: Monday, 17 December 2018
Development Issues

EBRD Literature Prize 2018 judges on the finalists

Content by: www.ebrd.com

The final winner will be announced at the EBRD in London on the 10th April

Daša Drndić (Croatia), Boris Akunin (Russia) and Burhan Sönmez (Turkey) are the final three authors in the running for a share of the €20,000 prize money offered by the EBRD Literature Prize.

The prize was set up in 2017 to support literature in translation, and is one of the few international literature prizes which divides the award between the author and the translator.

The three writers’ novels ‘Belladonna’, ‘All the World’s A Stage’ and ‘Istanbul Istanbul’ were selected by judges Rosie Goldsmith, Gabriel Gbadamosi, Lucy Hannah and Peter Frankopan.


Subscribe to our newsletter